Deadlines

So 89 days ago I set a deadline for myself.  I swore to myself that in 90 days I would go into my walk-in closet and get rid of everything that doesn’t fit or that I no longer wear. Seriously ruthlessly go in and not come out until everything was discarded. So for those of you that are doing the math that means TOMORROW! Holy heck! 90 days seemed a whole lot longer and I felt a whole lot bolder when I was making promises! Tonight I am plain terrified of my closet full of hopeful wishes and broken promises. Tomorrow is the day to find the courage to give up my delusions that I will ever be young and fit and let go of the fashion facade! Ugh! Arrrrgghhh!

 

Leave a Reply

