Chock full o’Nuts

So I have been on a roll lately. I have been sorting, shredding and tossing like a mad woman. Feeling really good about my mission to de-clutter. In the groove, letting go without remorse,without ritual, I had evolved!

And then I came across this old can. A can meant to be used for painting projects and disposed. I headed to the recycle bin with it and an armful of others. I tossed all but this one old can in. Instead, I placed it on the kitchen counter. For three days I walked by the can wondering why I couldn’t toss it. Clearly the heavenly bit of tin was driving me Chock full o’Nuts!!!

Stifled I found no answer. However, I came to the conclusion that there isn’t any more importance to the attachment encumbering a family treasure than there is to an old tin can.  It just IS.

So, I photographed, performed Jakikiri Joka Ho and let go.

Jakikiri Joka Ho

20120930-172851.jpg

Leave a Reply

