Update

I feel obligated to say something about my progress lest everyone think that I have given up. I haven’t.

I had three Jakikiri Joka Ho pieces printed for a show at the Allentown Artworks. Paula Michal-Johnson of Classical Reiki Pennsylvania gratefully joined me for the opening leading a clearing of the space and Reiki meditation. It was wonderful to see a positive result from my efforts take form.

I have continued to photograph and perform Jakikiri Joka Ho on many things that I have since let go. Some things were mine and some things belonged to others. I have begun to understand that I sometimes I carry around other people’s stuff until I think it is my own.

Lately though I have begun to just toss things without the ritual. The other day I worked up a feverish sweat hunting and flinging random items from the basement into the trash. I spent another full day shredding more paperwork. I just let everything go without attachment, without judgement, without expectation, without regret.

In moments like that I catch a glimpse of clarity. I feel the practice become fluid. I believe.

Jakikiri Joka Ho

Leave a Reply

