Raisins

I have shelves in the basement which began their days proudly organizing packaged dry goods, seldom used housewares and cleaning supplies.
Like the rest of my home,they have eventually evolved into disheveled towers of clutter.

Today I went down looking for a stainless steel scrubby and found raisins with expiration dates of 2004 and 2008!!!

I can’t count the number of times I have bought raisins. True I prefer organic raisins these days, but that is no excuse for overlooking the over abundance of food that I already possessed.

So, I snapped this pic with my iPhone to remind me to look into my basement before I go in search of something better. Chances are I already have what I need.

PS: Not to worry about wasting the expired raisins. The birds are enjoying them:-)

20120714-121856.jpg

Leave a Reply

